Santa Cause

My people recently brought me to see Santa. I went last year too and he just about strangled me, so I wasn’t too keen on going this year. When they told me it was at the Humane Society, I was a little nervous that they were really trying to dump me off (my people say I hog the bed at night and have too many feet that poke in the wrong places – so I thought maybe they were dumping me for a smaller model). But after some reassuring, I agreed to visit Santa. Truthfully, going to the shelter made me very nervous –  but my people said he grants wishes – (I guess he’s like a big hairy fairy) – so I went. 

When it was my turn, Santa grabbed me and put me on his lap. I thought he was going to strangle me again, but instead he just asked what I wanted for Christmas. I told him I thought our family could use a bigger bed, a sisfur, and a home for all the animals living in the shelter. Santa told me that he thought that was a tall order. I thought about it for a second, then I told him that maybe it would be a good Christmas if all the animals living inshelters had toys! Santa told me he had heard that request before (SantaPawsDrive) and thought it was a great idea! So I decided that maybe I could get Santa to support some other animal causes I like. I made him a list. I thought I’d share it with everyone in the hopes that maybe there are other hairy fairies who grant wishes for Christmas. I sure hope so!

Lowell Humane Society

Lowell Unleashed

Hudson Dog Park

Friends for Tomorrow

Pets for Vets  (great cause for our returning vets!)

MSPCA at Nevin’s Farm

 

 

2 Comments

  1. Julie

    Great picture with Santa!

  2. Hi Daisy, Wishing your and your people Happy Holidays! I have so enjoyed reading about your adventures with your family!

Leave a Reply

